?

Log in

 
 
13 August 2011 @ 10:10
Too Blessed to be Stressed review  



 

~ Too Blessed to be Stressed review by Lady Hannah ~ 

Any books claiming to help reduce stress sound like a good idea to me, and so I jumped at the chance to review Too Blessed to be Stressed by Debora M. Coty.  The book claimed to contain lots of humor (which it did- and I found myself laughing), as well as work as a devotional (it was) - but I sensed that this book was not as right on target as I had hoped.  Lots of 'the message' references diluted the scriptural power it could have had, and some of what Coty shared - though often funny or light-hearted - was the same sort of stuff I have been hearing on stress everyplace else (though it's always good to hear it said again).  Yet, somehow despite what I felt was lacking, I did enjoy reading this book and I can always use some laughs.  Thus, was this a good book?  Yes and no. =)  I thought it was a worthwhile read, but that it didn't quite live up to its hype.  I think you ought to grab a copy and find out for yourself! =) 

Media Disclosure: I was given a complimentary copy of Too Blessed to be Stressed by the Litfuse Publicity Group in return for my honest review.

Don't take my word for it!  Check out the blog tour

Want to find out more?  Read below! 

To celebrate the release of her latest laugh-out-loud book, Too Blessed to Be Stressed, Debora Coty is hosting the Too Blessed to Be Stressed KINDLE Giveaway!

 

Too Blessed to be Stressed is a fun-filled read overflowing with insights and practical tips. Perfectly delicious for living happily ever after! 

-Rhonda Rhea, best-selling author of Whatsoever Things Are Lovely

 

Read what the reviewers are saying here.

 

 

 

Debora has created a “Too Blessed” prize package worth over $150! One grand prize winner will receive:

 

* A brand new Latest Generation KINDLE with Wi-Fi and Pearl Screen

 

Too Blessed to Be Stressed by Debora Coty (for KINDLE)

 

To enter just click one of the icons below. Hurry! The giveaway ends August 25th. Winner will be announced on the evening of the 18th during Debora's De-Stress Facebook Party! Debora will be hosting a "life-preserver" chat (it’s okay if you haven’t read the book – who knows, you might WIN a copy!), testing trivia skills, swapping funny stories, handing out some decom-stress tips, and giving away tons of great stuff! (Chocolate, books, and more!) Hope to see you there. Bring your friends and join the fun on August 25th at 5:00 PM PST (6 PM MDT, 7 PM CDT, & 8 PM EDT).

 

Enter via E-mail Enter via FacebookEnter via Twitter

 

Also - be sure to check out Debora's series of Stress-Buster videos at her website: www.debcoty.com. Also, be sure to check out the photo caption contest she's running on her blog for a chance to win a copy of Too Blessed to Be Stressed.